Thursday, January 10, 2013

NASL To Release 2013 Spring Championship Season Schedule Thursday

The North American Soccer League will officially unveil their 2013 Spring Championship Season schedule Thursday.

Seven teams -- the defending champion Tampa Bay Rowdies, runner-up and former champion Minnesota Stars, defending regular season champion San Antonio Scorpions, and the Atlanta Silverbacks, Carolina RailHawks, FC Edmonton and the Fort Lauderdale Strikers -- will compete in a 42-game schedule with each team playing the others twice (one home, one away) from April 6 to July 4.

The season's regular season winner will earn the right to host Soccer Bowl 2013 the weekend of November 16-17 against the regular season winner of the league's Fall Championship Season schedule from late July until November 2.

The Puerto Rico Islanders, taking the Spring season off for reorganization, and the expansion New York Cosmos will join the league for the Fall schedule.

No comments:

Post a Comment