Thursday, January 10, 2013

NASL Announces 2013 Spring Season Schedule, Home Opening Games

The North American Soccer League officially unveiled their 2013 Spring Championship Season schedule Thursday.

Seven teams -- the defending champion Tampa Bay Rowdies, runner-up and former champion Minnesota Stars, defending regular season champion San Antonio Scorpions, and the Atlanta Silverbacks, Carolina RailHawks, FC Edmonton and the Fort Lauderdale Strikers -- will compete in a 42-game schedule with each team playing the others twice (one home, one away) from April 6 to July 4.

The season's regular season winner will earn the right to host Soccer Bowl 2013 the weekend of November 16-17 against the regular season winner of the league's Fall Championship Season schedule that begins August 2.

The Puerto Rico Islanders, taking the Spring season off for reorganization, and the expansion New York Cosmos will join the league for the Fall schedule.

The complete Spring season schedule is available at

The league also announced the home opening games for all seven teams.

April 6
Carolina RailHawks @ Tampa Bay Rowdies
San Antonio Scorpions @ Minnesota Stars
FC Edmonton @ Fort Lauderdale Strikers

April 13
Fort Lauderdale Strikers @ Atlanta Silverbacks
FC Edmonton @ Carolina RailHawks
Tampa Bay Rowdies @ San Antonio Scorpions

April 28
San Antonio Scorpions @ FC Edmonton

No comments:

Post a Comment