Tuesday, October 2, 2012

PASL Announces 2012-13 Schedule, Divisional Alignment

Though it was released over the weekend, the Professional Arena Soccer League Monday officially announced their 304-game 2012-13 regular season schedule.

In the league's fifth season, 19 teams, ten of them expansion teams, will compete with the season opening November 1 with the new Las Vegas Legends hosting the Arizona Storm and ending February 23, 2013 with the Texas Strikers at the Dallas Sidekicks, each team playing 16 games.

The PASL will have four divisions this season (expansion teams in italics):

Cincinnati Kings
Detroit Waza
Harrisburg Heat
Illinois Piasa
Ohio Vortex

Chicago Mustangs
Dallas Sidekicks
Rio Grande Valley Flash
Rockford Rampage
Texas Strikers

Arizona Storm
Las Vegas Legends
Real Phoenix
Toros Mexico

Anaheim Bolts
Sacramento Surge
San Diego Sockers
Tacoma Stars
Turlock Express

The league also announced the Kansas Magic folded and the Louisville Lightning will return for the 2013-14 season.

To view the 2012-13 PASL season schedule, go to www.paslsoccer.com and click on the "Schedule" tab.

No comments:

Post a Comment