Sunday, September 26, 2010

FC Gold Pride Wins 2010 WPS Championship

Christine Sinclair led her team with two goals, Marta had a goal and two assists, and Kandace Wilson  assisted on a goal and scored another as FC Gold Pride ended a wire-to-wire 2010 Women's Professional Soccer season by claiming the league's second championship 4-0 over the expansion Philadelphia Independence Sunday at Pioneer Stadium in Hayward, CA.

The Pride, who were the worst team in WPS in its inaugural season, finished the 2010 season with a record of 17-3-5, while the Independence capped their first season with a 10-11-4 record.

No comments:

Post a Comment